Online Client Reviews

Mary Garnett has some of the best online reviews in the industry.  Hundreds of happy clients have taken time to write about their amazing experiences at Clean Slate Laser…

 

Jul 18, 2016
by Anna B on Clean Slate Laser


I just had my first session with Mary and I am as happy as I hoped I’d be. After a few years and couple other crappy consults, I chose to see her based on Yelp reviews and I’m so relieved that she lived up to the good word. I’m optimistic the results will be just as pleasing as the experience was. I felt very comfortable and informed. She made it as painless as possible and she was easy to chat with during the procedure. No judgement on the awful tattoo I have, since she has had many removed herself. I didn’t want to travel in case of another bad experience, so I saw her at the Long Island location. Now that I’m one step closer in the removal process, I wouldn’t mind traveling to her other locations. I would recommend to anyone nervous about removal! I can’t wait to see the results and go back to Clean Slate in a few months! Thanks so much!

Jul 15, 2016
by Elizabeth Ann Girolamo on Clean Slate Laser

google-my-business-logo
Mary is the best! I have been going here for almost a year and love it. She’s very skilled at tattoo removal and concerned about proper healing.

Jul 12, 2016
by Stephanie Borgovan on Clean Slate Laser

google-my-business-logo
Wouldn’t go anywhere else- Mary is always fun and a pleasure to visit, she’s super honest in her practices, and results have been great so far.

Jul 9, 2016
by Princetta Cotto on Clean Slate Laser

google-my-business-logo
Very clean, professional and elegant establishment. Went for laser tattoo removal and I must say it was minimal pain and the process was super fast. Mary is by far the best at what she does.

Jul 8, 2016
by Kathleen Beaton on Clean Slate Laser

google-my-business-logo
Mary was excellent! Excellent service..clean, professional, well-priced!

Jul 6, 2016
by Harry Meade on Clean Slate Laser

google-my-business-logo
Mary has always been the nicest person to interact with, and that hasn’t changed now that she has a bigger office and more staff. She’s friendly with everyone who walks in the door, strikes up conversations about tattoos, shows off her ink(and her laser treatments too!) her staff is extremely cordial and welcoming, and will adjust to whatever schedule you have. The machines she uses are BRAND NEW, and do a wonderful job. I barely felt anything the day after it was done. She uses cold compresses and a cold air machine to make the pain as manageable as possible. She’s also extremely cute! I’ve had nothing but great experiences here, considering its a tattoo REMOVAL office. I have no reason not to come here. Highly recommended!

Jul 5, 2016
by Ray Rauso on Clean Slate Laser

google-my-business-logo
Have been to Clean Slate Laser on numerous occasions and each has been better then the last. 3 treatments and my unsightly tat was gone for good. Kudos to Mary and her staff, amazing work.

Jul 5, 2016
by ANGEL Washburn on Clean Slate Laser

google-my-business-logo
I have many tattoos but my very first I always hated. Year’s later I finally decided to take care of it but in order to even do a cover-up tattoo my artist needed me to lighten the tattoo with laser. He recommended Clean Slate. They are awesome I was nervous and they took the time to explain everything and put me at ease. The laser I cannot lie does hurt but only while it is being done no after pain. The place is clean and they have the top equipment. I highly recommend them.

Jul 2, 2016
by Angelo Presta on Clean Slate Laser

google-my-business-logoI love this place been coming here for two years removing numerous tattoos with awesome results, already had 2 cover ups :). i wouldn’t even think of going anywhere else. if you need one of your tattoos removed this is the place!


Call or email us today to schedule your consultation and FREE test spot:

(914)-949-7943

info@cleanslatelaser.com


Jul 2, 2016
by Matthew Corriveau on Clean Slate Laser

google-my-business-logo
Honestly I never write reviews but I recommend Clean Slate as the only place to go if you want laser removal done right. I couldn’t believe how well it worked and that a tattoo I had for 10 years was nothing but faded lines in only 3 sessions. All new breaking edge technology, very clean facility, uses a cold air gun in conjunction with the laser to reduce the pain, great work couldn’t ask for more. Plus she has plenty tattoos of her own so it’s a more relatable experience.

Jun 29, 2016
by Tim Van Der Have on Clean Slate Laser

google-my-business-logo
Though the treatment isn’t exactly “pleasurable” Mary and her staff make the over all experience a joy. They are all upbeat and funny. Very professional and exceptional at what they do and thorough with all after care explanations. I am extremely happy with the results and recommend them to anyone looking to remove tattoos

Jun 24, 2016
by Stephanie Barajas on Clean Slate Laser

google-my-business-logo
Mary offers an amazing service and her prices are just right. I mentioned to her that I have really sensitive skin and so I see her every 3-6 months to avoid any skin problems in the future. She is awesome ! Highly recommended 🙂

Jun 24, 2016
by Tom Mat on Clean Slate Laser

google-my-business-logo
A great no pressure, and relaxed way to deal with all your Lazer needs 🙂 two arms up 🤗

Jun 18, 2016
by Jocelyn Fuller on Clean Slate Laser

google-my-business-logo
Highly recommend this place. I live in philly and drove all the way to New York to have laser treatment on my hand tattoo. The lady was very patient with me. She kept giving me ice and was willing to stop and start when I was ready.

Jun 15, 2016
by Rondell H on Clean Slate Laser


After hearing from a few people (some that lived as far as Montreal) all saying Mary was the best, I finally booked time last September to start removing a large amount of old black and grey tattoo work.The results I have seen after only a few treatments are already great, and I cannot say enough good things about Mary and Tyler and everyone else at Cleanslate. Pain is minimal, healing is easy, and thankfully I have never come close to experiencing anything remotely close to some of the horror stories I have heard from friends who have gone elsewhere (or the more common stories of friends not seeing good results at other laser removal places).Cleanslate has the best laser and the best operator, I recommend them to all my friends. My only regret was that I didn’t start going to Cleanslate sooner!

Jun 12, 2016
by Natalie Young on Clean Slate Laser

google-my-business-logo
I’ve only had one session at clean slate laser but definitely worth the travel and money. Mary is knowledgable of the tattoo removal experience and process, she’s honest, and she’s fair, which is rare these days. I plan to schedule my next appointment for another removal session. Also, about 90 percent of the shading is gone with one removal of a tattoo I had recently done and was not satisfied with. I would definitely recommend.

Jun 10, 2016
by Morgan Fuster on Clean Slate Laser

google-my-business-logo
Mary was a amazing.She didn’t give the run around or pressure me into coming more often than I wanted for treatment – the process has been a painful pleasure !

Jun 6, 2016
by Matt B on Clean Slate Laser


If the world was full of Mary’s it certainly would be a RAD place to live.After doing some research and seeing that Mary’s reviews blew everyone else’s out of the water, I decided to venture out to see her. From the start, I felt completely at ease and was comforted by Mary’s honesty. I also reached out in the following weeks to ask some (annoying?) questions, which she had no problem answering, putting my restless mind at ease.I went in for my first session today and it was a BREEZE! Don’t freak yourself out by thinking the pain is going to be unbearable, cause it’s nothing even CLOSE to that. If you’re thinking about getting a tattoo removed, do yourself a favor and check this awesome lady out for yourself! You won’t regret it!

May 31, 2016
by Sally Duvall on Clean Slate Laser

google-my-business-logo
Awesome lady. I’m bad at keeping appointments and do everything last minute but Mary always accommodates me in those last moment appointments. She is good at what she does. And a super nice person. Love her!

May 29, 2016
by Robin R. on Clean Slate Laser


So glad my tattoo is disappearing great place clean office great price

May 12, 2016
by Nicole S. on Clean Slate Laser


Professional service and lasers are extremely powerful, the staff makes you feel very comfortable and Mary is the best!

Apr 26, 2016
by Eden G. on Clean Slate Laser


They offer honest affordable and effective service. They are also very nice and take the time to explain everything to you.

Apr 24, 2016
by Tom M. on Clean Slate Laser


Clean ,professional ,as well as being in a casual atmosphere .A pleasure to do business with…. A+

Apr 23, 2016
by Elizabeth G on Clean Slate Laser


I love Clean Slate Laser. I always have a positive experience, Mary is the best tattoo removal specialist around and she’s a genuine person.

Apr 22, 2016
by Maybe K. on Clean Slate Laser


Mary and her skilled team have been nothing short of amazing during this process. I’ll be going back for other procedures, as well, and expect to continue receiving the 5-star treatment they give me each and every time. Thank you all!

Apr 21, 2016
by Elaine O. on Clean Slate Laser


Friendly, affordable and professional. Very knowledgeable, easy to schedule appointments. Highly recommend.


Call or email us today to schedule your consultation and FREE test spot:

(914)-949-7943

info@cleanslatelaser.com

 


Apr 16, 2016
by Mercedes C on Clean Slate Laser


Made a consultation with the Best Of The Best in tattoo removal with Clean Slate. I was a little hesitant to go in. I absolutely loved my tattoo then and I still love it now, but I’ve had a piece of art on my shoulder and now I want to eliminate it. Don’t get me wrong- I love tattoos on other people, but I think I’m at a place now- where it needs to go.Office is spic and span and polished throughout. I met Mary for a consultation and immediately like her vibe. I don’t got time for any double talk and straight up, she gave me no bullsh*t whatsoever.She broke it down for me as far as payments are concerned. The least and to the most. Quite frankly, the high-ticket is very acceptable. I look forward to her expertise next month and my tattoo to be gone. BUT, I’m definitely not looking forward to the freaking pain.

Apr 16, 2016
by Mercedes C on Clean Slate Laser


Owner and laser removal expert Mary over at Clean Slate Laser Removal, is a master in her field. She knows firsthand, the latest, proper procedures in removing tattoo(s).Keep in mind, though Clean Slate Laser is located in a multi business building off Mamaroneck Avenue and a lot is available, finding a parking space can get a little tiresome. If you’re not so fortunate, drive a few feet, in the residential area, and you’ll come across a few parking spaces.Business tidiness is not neglected in Clean Slate. Nothing is out of place and just smells clean! Inside, you’re greeted by the front desk, a waiting area and a flat screen TV.Before I see her, I have to go home and do anything and everything possible to clear my head and get ready for the piercing pain that’s ahead – however I see fit. And then, you’re off to see Mary, who takes pride in her field, and, will do everything possible to accommodate you for that solid minute to a minute and a half while you’re there squeezing some freaking pressure balls to alleviate the tension. And in a short time, that’s it. It’s done. Until the next appointment.Depending on the size of your tattoo, it’ll take 2-4, perhaps 5, visits to guarantee a proper removal. Be weary, if you’re looking for a cheap laser tattoo removal business, this is not it, move it along. But, if you want the best, you’ll settle for her talent and expertise.

Apr 11, 2016
by Helen Woznack on Clean Slate Laser

google-my-business-logo
Wonderful service, excellent staff and great pricing. The work was done quickly and efficiently and with amazing results. I couldn’t ask for a better experience!

Apr 8, 2016
by Alena Says on Clean Slate Laser

google-my-business-logo
Love this place! I previously went to high end place in the city and they burnt and scarred my skin! Mary is the best! She will schedule your appointments with enough healing time in between so your skin won’t scar!

Apr 5, 2016
by TAHISHA REYES on Clean Slate Laser

google-my-business-logo
Amazing Staff ! They were very professional and very confident in explains the procedure it was quick and effective I never felt like they were trying to rip me off . I saw results immediately 10 mins after I left the facility . I will definitely will be returning to remove other unwanted tattoos . I highly recommend this place it was the 4 place I went to after consulting in three other places hand Two thumbs up

Apr 4, 2016
by M Cruz on Clean Slate Laser

google-my-business-logo
Currrently in the process of getting my tattoos removed. Clean Slate offers great service every time I go for my sessions. Quick & easy to setup my appointments. Clean environment. They take care of you during the process & after. I’m real glad I chose Clean Slate for my tattoo removal. Awesome part is that I see results of my tattoos fading after every treatment . Highly recommend for anybody looking to remove any unwanted tattoos

Mar 30, 2016
by Frank (Private) on Clean Slate Laser

google-my-business-logo
Mary is the best. The place is cool, relaxed and non judgmental. If your a tool, don’t go there. The place is to laid back and everyone is too nice for nasty customers.

Mar 29, 2016
by Tomothy B. on Clean Slate Laser


Had a hard time finding a reliable and good place where I felt comfortable until I found clean slate. Mary makes the experience as if it was just two friends hanging out having a good time. If I ever need another tattoo removed without a doubt or a second thought I would go to clean slate. Totally recommended!!!!!

Mar 13, 2016
by Damon Thompson on Clean Slate Laser

google-my-business-logo
Pleasant and knowledgeable staff. Painless experience. I would definitely recommend Clean Slate for anyone looking to have a tattoo removed.

Mar 12, 2016
by Emily Rodriguez on Clean Slate Laser

google-my-business-logo
I would highly recommend Clean Slate Laser to anyone looking to remove unwanted tattoos.. I was very satisfied..

Mar 2, 2016
by Cherie Stewart on Clean Slate Laser

google-my-business-logo
I highly recommend Clean Slate Laser – White Plains, NY location. I drive from Brooklyn to White Plains to get to this location and I would drive an additional hour just because my overall experience was top-notch. I was so nervous to get my tats lasered and when I came into her offices I was truly impressed on how professional and clean the place was. They were patient and very accommodating with me even when I showed up to my appointment late :/ . The vibe alone would make you want to come back. I am definitely coming back for my next session(s) and I highly recommend Clean Slate Laser.

Feb 15, 2016
by Paul J on Clean Slate Laser


Mary is amazing. She is real, straight forward and honest. She wants you to get the best out of your treatments, with no scarring. She is not in it for dollar signs, but genuinely cares about her clients.

Feb 9, 2016
by Ray M. on Clean Slate Laser


Mary is the real deal tattoo specialist. I’ve been lasered multiple times to lighten both my half sleeves and had some blue and green ink that needed a treatments or two, with a Picosure. I had heard about Mary and knew she was reputable. But meeting her made me confident about her skills. She is knowledgeable about tattoo removal and lightening. Her office is so clean. She was very informative about the process and aftercare. Mary had had tattoo removal done on her, so she really gets it.

Jan 2, 2016
by Jackie G. on Clean Slate Laser


Im so happy I chose Clean Slate Laser!!! Mary is passionate and very knowledgable on tattoo removal. She definitely put my previous Laser Clinic in Astoria to shame! After my session today, I am truly confident that she will remove a stubborn tattoo that a previous place did not (after 10 sessions and left me scarring). Her office is immaculate as well. I would highly recommend Mary to anyone interested in removing an old or unwanted tattoo!!

Dec 21, 2015
by Kirsten T. on Clean Slate Laser


I was so impressed with my first laster tattoo removal session with Mary at Clean Slate today that I’m inspired to post my very first Yelp review. The consult was very informative and Mary answered all of my questions candidly. I decided to jump right into my first session with her the same day as my consult because she made me feel so comfortable. Mary is clearly passionate about what she does and has her clients best interests in mind… I rarely feel this level of trust in unfamiliar territory, which should be a nice compliment to a very cool and professional woman. I’m looking fwd to my next session : )

Dec 11, 2015
by Victoria D. on Clean Slate Laser


I wish I would’ve known sooner how easy and relatively painless it is! Mary is awesome and very knowledgable. No BS. I have had my Chinese lettering tattoos for over 10 years and always wanted to remove them. So glad I went to Clean Slate!!! After just 1 sessions and 1 week later I am seeing very faint disappearance. It’s like magic. She even was able to correct blow out on a tattoo under my arm.

Dec 9, 2015
by Christianjacen on Clean Slate Laser

google-my-business-logo
I am extremely happy with the service and the progress of my tattoo removal by Clean Slate. I started treatment with another company, but was not happy with the results or money spent, so I began looking online. I was referred to Clean Slate by a friend, and I am so glad that I was. I went to the White Plains location. The consultation was free, and I immediately began treatment that day. Mary (owner/operator) is professional, honest, and a great person. It’s frustrating to try and find a business that won’t take advantage of you, but this is one of the few businesses that has been an absolute pleasure to do business with, and have excellent treatment from. The treatment room is always perfectly clean and comfortable. Mary and staff are always courteous and professional.

If you’re looking for tattoo removal, this is the place for you. Highly recommended!!


Call or email us today to schedule your consultation and FREE test spot:

(914)-949-7943

info@cleanslatelaser.com

 


Nov 3, 2015
by Winter De Luna on Clean Slate Laser


Amazing place, she knows what she is doing. I love that she has tattoos as well so she understands ❤ very clean and professional can’t wait for my next treatment.

Oct 31, 2015
by Danielle D. on Clean Slate Laser


just had my second appointment with mary and she is AMAZING. really knowledgable, funny and personable. her office is super clean and inviting and i actually look forward to these appointments now. A+++++

Oct 18, 2015
by Nicholas Albano on Clean Slate Laser

google-my-business-logo
Fast. Professional. Clean. Well priced.

Sep 28, 2015
by Amy Elizabeth-Marie Walsh on Clean Slate Laser


They were professional and very calming. I was certainly nervous for my first session. It been about 8weeks and my tattoos continue to fade. My neck looks unbelievably different. Could not be happier! Oh and the whole removal took less that three minutes for two tattoos!

Sep 27, 2015
by Aaron Beller on Clean Slate Laser


This place is amazing. Mary knows exactly what she is doing. She took care of me and explained it all. She has been in this business for 10 years and knows more than some doctors who take a course and think they are experts. Her pricing is much better than the bigger doctors offices because they are in Manhattan and their overhead is high. I’ve met people from as far away as Baltimore who came to Clean Slate Laser because of Mary and her pricing and especially her expertise.

Jul 21, 2015
by Parfait Zing on Clean Slate Laser


Super j’ador tu es magnifique. C’est très bon.

Jun 28, 2015
by Angela Marie on Clean Slate Laser


I was there 2 days ago, I’m in the very beginning stages of healing but it seems to be going well. I went there for a consult and ended up getting the work done right then and there. The owner was extremely informative. Answered every single question I had. She even had answers to questions I didn’t even think to ask. Extremely thorough. Immaculate environment from the waiting room to the laser rooms. Very friendly staff. After just 5 mins into my consult I was 100% comfortable and confident in Clean Slate. So stoked I stumbled across their name on IG. I will be recommending them to everyone I know!

Jun 22, 2015
by Clara Chavez on Clean Slate Laser


Muy bien

Mar 25, 2015
by Khris V. Cattaneo on Clean Slate Laser


THIS PLACE IS GREAT! I HAVE BEEN TO A FEW OTHERS BUT I LIKE THIS ONE THE MOST!

Jan 14, 2015
by Richard N. on Clean Slate Laser


Mary is awesome. You feel at ease knowing the head technician has tattoos herself and even undergoes treatment herself to remove/fade her own tattoos. She has the picosure laser as well as the q-switch lasers ready to remove most colors of ink. (The picosure is awesome) I’ve already seen significant fading after my first and am excited to go through some more treatment to get my cover up. The pain is definitely annoying but its bearable. She could be the best in NY and the most reasonable when it comes to pricing. Definitely worth the trip from Philly!

Oct 27, 2014
by Rafael Pagan on Clean Slate Laser


Great experience. Fast and very friendly

Jun 30, 2014
by Tavis Helms on Clean Slate Laser


Awesome three days later still getting lighter and lighter very happy with the results so far highly recommend going here of your thinking about getting a tat removed

May 15, 2014
by Amanda F. on Clean Slate Laser


Went in for a consult and she was very professional & knew what she was talking about. I was upset about a new tattoo that didn’t go as planned and she was able to get me in that day. She went over the expectations, price & what I was about to endure. I am just now waiting for my first laser appointment. I’m excited to start this process. (They also have several different lasers, plus the new picosure laser!)The office was nice and up to date and there was ample parking.

Apr 26, 2014
by LarrynDanielle Scorzelli on Clean Slate Laser


The best

Nov 15, 2013
by Rae Aoi Kami on Clean Slate Laser


Fantastic experience, she is the best in the area and makes you comfortable as you go through the whole thing. Professional and friendly, this is hands down the best spot to get tattoo’s lasered!


 

Call or email us today to schedule your consultation and FREE test spot:

(914)-949-7943

info@cleanslatelaser.com